Advice, reviews, recommendations and prices for the things you need to buy.
2
replies
6
links

"I want a house inspection"

I have had water leak into my home because of ice dams - want a house inspection to look for roof leak or other waterproofing issues. Definitely want to prevent more water leaks from happening again!

wanted by: jheyun (49) in Needham, MA 02492 +
updated on: Oct. 10, 2012, 4:18 p.m. (5 years, 2 months ago)
posted on: Feb. 5, 2011, 9:35 a.m. (6 years, 10 months ago)
tags: home improvement ice dam roof roofing snow water
I'm sorry, but you must be logged in to submit comments.
comment Forgot to mention the most important thing- also wanted the home inspection be competent in damage evaluation for insurance claims!! - jheyun 6 years, 10 months ago
2 User Replies

Re: I want a house inspection



I'm sorry, but you must be logged in to submit comments.

Other wants like "I want a house inspection"

(from The Wantbox Matchbot 5 years, 2 months ago)
Like these replies? Share: |

Browse 15 Related Wants

"I want a service to remove ice dams from my roof" +
details: Ice dam removal needed because of ice buildup in my gutters, causing water to leak inside my house!
wanted by: jheyun (49) in Needham, MA 02492
updated on: March 5, 2012, 4:19 p.m.
posted on: Jan. 26, 2011, 7 p.m.
tags: exterior gutter ice dam roof roofing snow

"I want a roof rake to clear snow from my roof" +
details: With all these snowstorms, there has been a ton of snow and ice accumulating on my roof. I've been told a roof rake is needed to remove snow from my roof. What exactly is a roof rake and why do I need it?
wanted by: jheyun (49) in Needham, MA 02492
updated on: March 5, 2012, 4:23 p.m.
posted on: Jan. 31, 2011, 12:19 p.m.
tags: exterior gutter ice dam roof roofing shovel snow

"I want a service to install roof heat cables to prevent ice dams" +
details: I have ice dams all over my roof this year and I'm starting to get water leaking into my house. I hear roof heat cables may prevent ice dams and leaking?
wanted by: BillF (21) in Westport, CT 06888
updated on: March 5, 2012, 4:19 p.m.
posted on: Jan. 31, 2011, 9:05 p.m.
tags: exterior gutter ice dams roof roofing snow water

"I want an ice belt installed on my roof to prevent ice dams" +
details: I need a company that installs ice belts for roofs in the Syracuse, NY area. Need to prevent ice dams from forming from ice on roof this winter.
wanted by: Clara (30) in Liverpool, NY 13088
updated on: Oct. 9, 2012, 11:02 p.m.
posted on: Aug. 13, 2011, 4:52 p.m.
tags: exterior gutter ice dam roof roofing snow

"I want someone to remove the snow from my roof" +
details: It's built up pretty high with all our snow. I'm most concerned with the flatter section over my back porch. I think I also have budding ice dams!
wanted by: LauraC (28) in Cambridge, MA 02138
updated on: Oct. 10, 2012, 4:07 p.m.
posted on: Feb. 2, 2011, 6:08 p.m.
tags: ice ice dam roof snow snow removal

"I want to know if my roof will collapse from the snow and ice" +
details: With all this heavy snow accumulating, ice dams forming, I am worried about my roof collapsing. I heard of roofs of schools and office buldings falling in and injuring people inside. The pitch of my roof is not very steep, and I have a flat area over my porch area. Is there some inspection to know if my roof will not cave in, or if the roof can hold the weight of snow and ice.
wanted by: jheyun (49) in Boston, MA 02114
updated on: Aug. 15, 2011, 1:39 a.m.
posted on: Feb. 5, 2011, 11:26 a.m.
tags: ice ice dams roof roofing snow

"I want a new red tile roof installed" +
details: The new roof needs to withstand the cold and snow of New England winters and mesh with our Mediterranean Villa inspired home. Our hip roof has quite a few dormers and a couple of mostly decorative sections.
wanted by: mitch (317) in Wellesley Hills, MA 02481
updated on: Oct. 9, 2012, 10:30 p.m.
posted on: Jan. 23, 2011, 5:59 p.m.
tags: exterior home home improvement roof roofing

"I want my asphalt shingle roof cleaned" +
details: My roof has dark black streaks, some red streaks around the chimney and some visible mold and fungus in the shaded areas
wanted by: mitch (317) in Natick, MA 01760
updated on: Oct. 9, 2012, 10:18 p.m.
posted on: Jan. 20, 2011, 10:44 p.m.
tags: exterior home improvement roof roofing

"I want a roof repair service" +
details: I have a few leaks around some skylights and some shingles that need to be repaired.
wanted by: Todd1414 (10) in Phoenix, AZ 85005
updated on: Oct. 9, 2012, 11:06 p.m.
posted on: Feb. 8, 2011, 12:34 a.m.
tags: home improvement repair roof roofing shingles

"I want to find local roofer contractors to replace a roof" +
details: The asphalt shingle roof on the bungalow I bought recently needs to be replaced. I have no time or skill to do it myself. Recommendations?
wanted by: Jan (10) in Burbank, CA 91503
updated on: Oct. 9, 2012, 10:25 p.m.
posted on: March 26, 2011, 2:50 p.m.
tags: home improvement roof roofing shingles

"I want a company for mold and mildew remediation" +
details: Water leakage from ice dams has caused mold in my home. Need a company for mold remediation in Massachusetts. Someone who has experience in mold and remediation, especially with toxic black mold! I have heard that it should be done by expert mold removers who have experience in mold abatement.
wanted by: jheyun (49) in Needham, MA 02492
updated on: Oct. 9, 2012, 11:05 p.m.
posted on: Feb. 5, 2011, 9:57 a.m.
tags: home improvement ice dam mildew mold water damage

"I want a home energy audit" +
details: I'm getting a lot of ice dams on my roof and see areas where snow is melting indicating heat leakage.
wanted by: mitch (317) in Wellesley Hills, MA 02481
updated on: Oct. 10, 2012, 4:12 p.m.
posted on: Feb. 1, 2011, 4:25 p.m.
tags: audit conservation heating home improvement insulation snow

"I want a 3HP 10-inch cabinet saw" +
details: I'm ready to turn my old table saw into a dedicated dado cutter and graduate to a big boy cabinet saw. Anyone have recommendations?
wanted by: HandyAndy (76) in Great Falls, MT 59404
updated on: Aug. 30, 2011, 10:41 a.m.
posted on: Jan. 4, 2011, 9:09 p.m.
tags: home improvement power tools saw shop tools woodworking

"I want someone to install oak cabinets for kitchen remodel" +
details: Need new kitchen oak cupboards and cabinets and any feedback on the cost of kitchen cabinets installed. I may consider cabinet refacing if the price for new cupboards and cabinets is too high.
wanted by: barbara (27) in Arlington, MA 02476
updated on: June 5, 2012, 12:49 a.m.
posted on: July 1, 2011, 2:13 a.m.
tags: cabinets home improvement interior kitchen oak

"I want an electric snowblower" +
details: Our usually snowfall from a storm is 3-8 inches, so it needs to be able to clear that amount. My neighbor has a Toro, are those any good?
wanted by: wendylu (22) in Missouri City, MO 64072
updated on: Oct. 10, 2012, 4:05 p.m.
posted on: Feb. 5, 2011, 9:58 a.m.
tags: snow snow removal snowblower winter

Browse All Wants in Your State

Real Time Web Analytics